Board of Directors 2019-2020

Officers

President: Greg Menke* - President, Medical Decision Network LLC (MDN)
Vice President: Jennifer King - Senior VP & COO, Chase Investment Council
Treasurer: Larry Martin – CPA, Hantzmon Wiebel LLP
Secretary: Rene Bond* - LCSW, Bereavement Counselor, Hospice of the Piedmont

Directors

Dick Brownlee* - Professor Emeritus, Darden School of Business
Gordon Burris* - Senior Assistant to the UVA President (ret.)
Jonathan Davis - President, Sentara Martha Jefferson Hospital
Rich DeMong* - Professor Emeritus, McIntire School of Commerce
Joe Gieck* – UVa Professor Emeritus, Sports Medicine
Sean Greer – Co-founder, Commonwise Home Care
Jean Hart* - independent contractor in information technology (ret.)
Robyn Jackson – Founder, The Civility School
Paul Jacob* – Senior Council President
Rob Jiranek – CEO & Publisher, Charlottesville Guide
Joyce Turner Lewis – Guidance Counselor, Albemarle County Schools (ret.)
Deidra Massie – Marketing Director, Commonwealth Assisted Living, Inc.
Steve Peters* – Officer, US Navy (ret.)
Steve Shawley – CFO & Senior VP, Ingersoll-Rand Company (ret.)
Christine Thalwitz – Consultant, ACAC Fitness & Wellness Centers
Bill Tucker – Founding Partner, Tucker Griffin Barnes P.C.
Kurt Woerpel, III – Owner, Woerpel and Company LLC

* Center Member

FY19 Meeting Schedule

Monday, April 22, 2019, at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, May 28, 2019, at 4:00 pm (4th Tuesday due to Memorial Day)
Monday, June 24, 2019, at 4:00 pm
Monday, July 22, 2019, at 4:00 pm
Mnday, August 26, 2019, at 4:00 pm
Monday, September 23, 2019, at 4:00 pm
Monday, October 28, 2019, at 4:00 pm
Monday, November 25, 2019, at 4:00 pm
No meeting in December
Monday, January 27, 2020, at 4:00 pm
Monday, February 24, 2020, at 4:00 pm
Monday, March 23, 2020, at 4:00 pm

Board of Directors meetings are generally held the fourth Monday of every month from 4:00 to 6:00 p.m.